Spring World 2017

Conference & Exhibit

Attend The #1 BC/DR Event!

Spring Journal

Volume 30, Issue 1

Full Contents Now Available!

Wednesday, 16 October 2013 14:31

Shortlist published for the BCI’s Global Awards 2013

The Business Continuity Institute has published the shortlist for its annual Global Awards, which will be presented at a ceremony on 6th November in London.

The BCI Global Awards ‘recognise the outstanding achievements of business continuity professionals and organizations worldwide and pay tribute to some of the finest talent in the industry’.

The shortlist for the BCI Global Awards is as follows:

Business Continuity Consultant of the Year

  • Louise Theunissen MBCI
  • Thomas Keegan MBCI, Director of Business Resilience, PwC
  • Saul Midler MBCI, Managing Director, LINUS Information Security Solutions
  • Muhammad Ghazali MBCI, Head of BCM Services, Protiviti
  • Pierre Wettergren AMBCI, Senior Consultant, 5G Continuity AB

Business Continuity Manager of the Year

  • Millington Gumbo MBCI, Head of BCM, Standard Bank
  • Arnab Kumar Mukherjee MBCI, Business Continuity Manager, Colt Technology Services India Pvt. Ltd.
  • David Clarke MBCI, Business Continuity Manager, Telefónica UK Limited
  • Neyaz Ahmed MBCI, Ag. Director – Business Continuity, Etihad Etisalat - Mobily
  • Tom Clark MBCI, Director of IT Business Continuity Management Services, Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Elaine Tomlin MBCI, Business Continuity Manager, Certus
  • Abdulrahman Alonaizan MBCI, Business Continuity Manager, Arab National Bank
  • Nisar Ahmed Khan MBCI, Manager – Business Continuity Management, Kuwait Finance House

Business Continuity Team of the Year

  • BT
  • Orion Group
  • Standard Life plc

Public Sector Business Continuity Manager of the Year

  • Glen Redstall CBCI, Manager, Business Continuity & Emergency Management, Inland Revenue
  • Mary-Ellen Lang MBCI, Resilience Manager, The City of Edinburgh Council
  • Brian Duddridge MBCI, Business Continuity Manager, Welsh Government
  • Alan Jones MBCI, Head of Resilience & Emergencies, West Sussex County Council

BCM Newcomer of the Year

  • Akintade Ayelomi AMBCI, Senior Manager, Business Continuity Management, MTN Nigeria (MTNN) Communications Limited
  • Andrew MacLeod AMBCI, Consultant, Needhams 1834 Ltd
  • Maan Al Saqlawi, Head of BCM, Bank Muscat
  • Nicola Huxley, Security Risk and Resilience Manager, British-American Tobacco (Holdings) Limited

Business Continuity Innovation of the Year (Product/Service)

  • Blue Zoo
  • Fusion Risk Management, Inc.
  • Vocal Ltd
  • Everbridge

Business Continuity Provider of the Year (BCM Service)

  • NCS Pte Ltd
  • Continuity Shop
  • SunGard Availability Services

Business Continuity Provider of the Year (BCM Product)

  • IBM
  • LINUS Information Security
  • eBRP Solutions Network, Inc.

Most Effective Recovery of the Year

  • Etihad Etisalat - Mobily
  • NHS Blood and Transplant
  • Citi
  • NCB Capital

Industry Personality of the Year

  • Abdulrahman Alonaizan MBCI
  • Richard L. Arnold
  • Tim Janes MBCI
  • Mark Penberthy FBCI
  • Iain Taylor (Hon) FBCI

More details.